Map of the Ozarks

Map created by Jim Coombs, Maps & GIS Librarian, Emeritus, Missouri State University

The Ozarks, also known as the Ozark Mountains or Ozark Plateau.

A region in the United States that includes 93 counties in four different states including parts of Missouri, Arkansas, Oklahoma and southeastern Kansas. The Ozarks cover approximately 50,000 square miles.